top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrosty Knight

Sword and Souls 

Updated: Jul 11, 2022

This is about tyrannical governments and lords who historically sent out soldiers and slaves to fight a war due to their own ambitions .Its a lesson in war, murder and greed. As their are many examples of this in history I felt compelled to create this.

The soul and the sword!

Solid steel that dose not break,

So hard to feel the metal shake,

As if it were vibes in the hand,

And the souls of man returns to sand.

How many have died by the sword?

For untold fortunes and lords,

By the stroke of a pen on scrolls,

Or by human natures greedy souls?

Back to sand the fallen lay,

Nothing more to hear or say,

Souls of swords decay and missed,

Not even a clash of waves now lisped.

Yet lier’s and cheats kill by a pen,

Dispatch their swords never to be men, Shatter them and break them in parts ,

Never to be mended and pulled apart.

The souls of swords that are now sand,

Lost their stories on a command,

Clashed and cried for someone's cause,

Were ponds to someone else’s applause.

So I shall heed history’s tale,

I will drink wine and ale,

Will stay where I am seeded,

Not use my sword as those bleeded.

Not use my soul for others deeds,

Will use my sword for my creeds,

So it shall shine upon the light,

Let the darkness not hold me tight.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The End of Canadian Values 

Hello my fellow Canadians and all those who come here to read my opinions . I Want to take a moment to say thank you. Feel free to check out my other blog posts as well. Perhaps they might be interest

Frost 

Frost covers the face of all, Crunching beneath the snow fall, Cold and desolate as a knights crusade, Preaching a path while lights fade. Marching upon the white surface tall, Nothing lives here at a

bottom of page